Appointment of Chairs and Vice-Chairs of Committees, Sub-Committees and Working Groups 2010/2011

Executive Function	Chair	Vice - Chair
Executive	Waller	Runciman
Urgency Committee	Waller	Runciman

Quasi-Judicial/Regulatory Function	Chair	Vice – Chair
Planning Committee	Richard Watson	Potter
East Area Planning Sub-Committee	Hyman	Cregan
West & City Centre Area Planning Sub-Committee	Horton	Reid
Standards Committee	Mrs C Bainton (Independent Member)	Horton
Member Development Steering Group	Runciman	-
Independent Members Appointment Panel (Standards)	-	-
Audit & Governance Committee	B Watson	Brooks
Gambling, Licensing & Regulatory Committee	Merrett	Wiseman
Licensing and Regulatory	Gillies	Moore
Corporate Appeals Panel	-	-
Housing Appeals Panel	-	-
Education Appeals Panel	-	-
Environment Appeals Panel	-	-

Scrutiny Functions	Chair	Vice - Chair
Scrutiny Management Committee	Galvin	Merrett
Economic and City Development Overview & Scrutiny Committee	Scott	Hudson
Effective Organisation Overview & Scrutiny Committee	Healey	Horton
Community Safety Overview & Scrutiny Committee	Fraser	Gillies
Health Overview & Scrutiny Committee	Boyce	Wiseman
Learning and Culture Overview & Scrutiny Committee	Looker	Brooks
Traffic Congestion Ad-Hoc Scrutiny Committee	Simpson-Laing	Hudson

Executive Working Groups	Chair	Vice - Chair
Social Inclusion Working Group	Ayre	Crisp
Local Development Framework Working Group	Steve Galloway	Potter
Young People's Working Group	Looker	Runciman
Mansion House and Mayoralty	Sue Galloway	Janet Hopton